Opening Hours:
  Monday to Sunday
  9:00am to 8:00pm
Service Range: Desexing, Vaccinations, Microchip Implantation, and Flea & Parasites Prevention.
Direct Line : 2475 2231
  (Please call for appointment)
HOME > ACTIVITIES > 2016 Activities
 
SAA Walkathon 2016

 

Slogan for this year’s SAA Walkathon is “Walk For Hope of Smile” with the “Champion Alpha Dog” contest as the main event.  While dog owners are having fun competing for the Alpha Dog title with their dogs, it is our wish that every step our participants make will bring hope to the animals in need and put resplendent smile on their faces.  During the day of the event, dog owners need to increase their capital fund, which will be used for supporting our animals, and whoever possesses the most of fund at the end will become the “Champion Alpha Dog”.
 
This year the Walkathon will be held at Tai Lam Country Park in Yuen Long in the season of vibrant red maple leaf.  Participants can bring along their own pets or to pair up with the younger dogs of SAA as a Loving Care Team.  Besides the wonderful scenery along the route, there are also portrait sketching, balloon twisting, magic shows and stalls display.  The event aims at having our families and friends together for some great moments away from the bustling city with our beloved pets.  Trendy brand EVILACTS will be supporting the event with their thematic EVILACTS x SAA Walkathon T-shirts.  All participants should wear this Walkathon T-shirt as identification while collecting food or drink on that day.

Details of Event:
Date: Sunday, 10 January 2016
Time: 12 noon to 3 pm
Assembly/Starting Point: Reception counter adjacent to the public parking lot at Tai Lam Country Park (Yuen Long Tai Tong)
Route: Barbecue site No. 7 of Tai Lam Country Park to Kat Hing Bridge and return (Estimated duration around 1.5 to 2 hours)

There will be transport to convey participants from specific spots to the venue.  Drink, sandwich and a souvenir will be distributed at the venue.

 
Fee:
Participating Groups
Minimum Fund Raised
SAA Member
HK$ 280
Individual/Non SAA Member
HK$ 380
Doggie Friend Team (Max. 6 members)
HK$ 1800
Good Fellow Dog Team (Max. 2 members)
HK$ 800
Group / Corporate Team (Max. 10 members)
HK$ 3,000
 
Transportation
Coach boarding spots include Tsim Sha Tsui, Central, Tsuen Wan, Tuen Mun, Yuen Long, Tai Po, Sha Tin and Tseung Kwan O
 
  • Deadline for registering coach service is 21 December 2015.
  • Please refer to SAA website for details of coach boarding locations
  • Coach service charges will be slightly revised this year due to the rise of costs
  • There are limited parking spaces in the Country Park. In view of Police’s strict control of illegal parking by issuing summons tickets last year, we advise all to use our coach service or to hire call-a-van service.
  • Only dog of 30kg or above will be reserved a seat on the coach
  • Please refer to the Entry Form for details of coach service charges (including return trip)
 

Deadline for Entry: 21.12.2015

We sincerely hope you can join us and enjoy a wonderful New Year charity event with your families, friends and dogs. For enquiry, please call 2838 0633.

Download Enrollment Form
 
   
Fully Support:
 
Official Beverage Sponsors:
 
Official T-Shirt Design Sponsors
 
Sponsor:
Emcee Sponsor:
Media Sponsor:

 
Partner::
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The “SAA Walkathon 2016”was the first major event with which we kicked off our fundraising activities of the year.  It was conducted to raise funds for medical expenses for the abandoned animals in our shelter and to garner more attention on the rights and welfare for abandoned and stray animals.  This is the  13th Walkathon we have held so far.  The theme of the event was the “Doggie Treasure Hunt”.  All participants were given an initial sum of capital for saving the animals.  Then they had to overcome many challenges along their walk with their luck and skills and to increase their capital.  It symbolizes the concept of “Walk for Hope, Walk for Smiles” – our determination to rescue abandoned animals in the year ahead.  As in previous years, the event was enthusiastically supported by dog lovers of our community.  Besides the many family pets, there were the Good Fellow Teams pairing up participants and our younger dogs participating in the event.  These rescued little ones were given an opportunity to contribute when it came to helping their own kind.


There were fun portrait sketching, balloon twisting, magic demonstration and other booth games at the event.  We also invited celebrities like Ms. Jessica Hsuan, Ms. Kong May Yee, Ms. Helen To, Ms. Stephanie Cheng, Mr. Ryan Cheng, Mr. Ronan Pak, Ms. Celia Kwok and Ms. Mok Hoi Yan to be our star guests.  It was truly a star-studded day!  Apart from being the SAA Care Ambassador, Ms. Jessica Hsuan is also the Ambassador of our Tucker Fund programme for re-homing the older animals.  On day of the event, Ms. Jessica Hsuan introduced details of the programme and how it would help the older animals.  Ms. Kong May Yee, another SAA Care Ambassador, promoted the SAA sponsorship programme and encouraged animal lovers who were not able to keep a pet to consider sponsoring the abandoned animals.  Ms. Helen To, spokesperson of SAA shared her experiences on how to promulgate the SAA message of animal care and to garner more public attention on animal abandonment.  SAA Education Ambassador Ms. Stephanie Cheng shared her experiences of being an SAA volunteer and giving talks to the public.  Mr. Ryan Cheng, who has just become one of our Care Ambassadors, also came to share with all the reasons why he was so supportive of SAA.  Another SAA Care Ambassador Mr. Ronan Pak who had starred in a short promotional film for SAA before the Walkathon, revealed the reason on stage why he had agreed to work on the film and, together with the leading lady fellow Care Ambassador Ms. Celia Kwok, shared with us some fun things they had had during the shooting.   SAA Care Ambassador Ms. Mok Hoi Yan talked about the interesting moments between her daughter and the dog she adopted from SAA.  She brought out the message that a pet could be a positive influence to children and could help to nourish their sense of responsibility and caring.


SAA would like to thank all the kind-hearted people, volunteers, commercial sponsors and supporting agencies again for the participation and assistance in the SAA Walkathon 2016 Doggie Treasure Hunt.  That includes: SAA major supporter Royal Canin; Official Event Designer:Evilacts; Official Beverages Provider: Telford International Company Limited; Masters of Ceremony Coordinator: Unlimited Power Production and Training Limited.  Commercial Sponsors:Sun International Financial Group, Q-Pets, Red Carrot, Flora Lau Designers Limited, DKSH Hong Kong Limited, CANIQUIN, Joe Lun Production, Magnum Offset Printing Company Ltd, Goodview production and design limited, Giftaway, SHOU PAI QIE ZIN, The Beauty Group, Ocean Park, Vermarz, EGG, Hang Fung Ltd., GK Germ Killer, Manning, Papabubble, Pet Health Guard, Exhibition Group, Divine Pets, Natural Animals Solutions, Piddle Place, Playground, Tiffany Artist Management & The Studio Production.   Media Partners:Petgazine, One Media, Pet Arte, SportSoho, Yellow Bus, Star Ferry, New World First Ferry, Baby Kingdom, Uwants & Hong Kong Discuss.  Supporting Agencies:  St. John, The Society of Rehabilitation and Crime Prevention Hong Kong, HK Bichon Frise Club, Corgi Family HK, Poodle’s Family, Haze illusion Magician Haze Chan, Hip Hing Construction, Vibro (HK) Limited, Mabo Showtime & Day Dream.
See you again next year!

開診時間:
  逢星期一至日
  上午9時正 至 下午8時正
提供專業絕育手術、防疫注射、植入晶片、預防體內外寄生蟲等等服務
預約電話: 2475 2231
  (敬請致電預約時間)
主頁 > 活動介紹 > 2016年活動一覽
 
SAA 人狗同樂百萬行 之 奪金獎門狗

 

今年SAA人狗同樂百萬行會以「為微笑步出希望」為口號,並以「奪金獎門狗」為主題;希望各主人在帶領獎門狗努力奪金之外,你們所行的每一步都能為有需要的動物帶來希望,讓牠們展開燦爛的笑容。活動當日各主人需在奪金旅程中把本金增加以幫助會內動物,而在最後持有最多資金便能成為當日的奪金獎門狗!

今年百萬行路線為元朗大欖郊野公園,適逢一月紅葉的季節,參加者可以自攜犬隻或與本會年青力壯的狗狗組成愛心組觀賞沿路紅葉美景。當日不僅有生動有趣的肖像速畫、扭特色氣球服務、魔術示範和其他攤位,更重要的是大家可以與家人、朋友、自己的寵兒聚首一堂,拋開都市緊張的節奏。今次將得到潮流品牌EVILACTS的支持,設計EVILACTS x SAA百萬行特別版T-shirt,各參加者需要於當日穿著活動T-shirt以作識別和領取飲品、食物之用。

活動詳情如下:

日期:2016年1月10日 (星期日)
時間:中午12時至下午3時
集合/起步 : 大欖郊野公園 公眾停車場旁的接待處(元朗大棠)
路線: 大欖郊野公園 7 號燒烤場至吉慶橋後折返 ( 需時約 1.5 小時至 2 小時 )

 
大會將安排當日於指定地區提供交通接送,現場將免費提供飲品、三文治及活動紀念品乙份。
 
費用:
組別
最低籌款額
SAA會員
HK$ 港幣280
個人/ 非SAA會員
HK$ 港幣380
狗友組 (不可超過6位成員)
HK$ 港幣1800
愛心組 (不可超過2位成員)
HK$ 港幣800
團體 / 公司(不可超過10位成員)
HK$ 港幣3,000
 
交通安排 (首200名報名可享有免車費優惠):
旅遊巴上車地點包括尖沙咀, 中環, 荃灣, 屯門, 元朗, 大埔, 沙田及將軍澳
 
 
  • 乘搭旅遊巴之截止報名日期為 2015年 12月 21日
  • 請於 SAA網頁參閱旅遊巴上車地點之地圖及相關資料。
  • 因旅遊巴成本上漲,所以本年度的車費將作出調整,請各參加者見諒。
  • 因郊野公園只有少量車位,警方上年度嚴格對違例泊車發出告票,請參加者使用旅遊巴服務,大家亦可使用電召客貨車服務。
  • 只提供坐位予30KG以上之狗隻, 其他狗隻不設坐位 。
  • 旅遊巴收費請參閱報名表格 (已包來回車費) 。
 
 

截止報名日期:2015年12月21日

本會衷心希望閣下能於當日出席,與你的家人、朋友、狗狗一起新年行大運,共襄善舉﹗如有任何查詢,請致電 2838 0633 與我們聯絡。

 
   
 
 
 
 
* 所有愛心組狗隻不設預留 (一切以遞交所有表格,捐款及本會職員確實。)

Banjo 性別:M
已被選

 

Bear Bear 性別:M
已被選

 

Bell 性別:F
已被選

 

Bella 性別:F
已被選


Bob 性別:M
已被選

 

Bobo 性別:F
已被選

 

Cassie 性別:F
已被選

 

Cat 性別:F
已被選

 

CiCi 性別:F
已被選


Clock 性別:M
已被選


Crown 性別:M
已被選

 

Do 性別:M
已被選


Elle 性別:F
已被選


Gas 性別:M
已被選


Harely 性別:M
已被選


Leah 性別:F
已被選


Manila 性別:F
已被選

Mel 性別:M
已被選


Moby 性別:F
已被選

Moise 性別:M
已被選


Pie 性別:F
已被選


Smartie 性別:M
已被選


Summer 性別:M
已被選


Tart 性別:F
已被選


九仔 性別:M
已被選

八妹 性別:F
已被選

十仔 性別:M
已被選

小紅 性別:F
已被選


小霜 性別:F
已被選


小寶 性別:M
已被選


四眼仔 性別:M
已被選


帝娜 性別:F
已被選


迪嘉 性別:F
已被選


框框 性別:F
已被選


悠悠 性別:M
已被選


雪雪 性別:F
已被選


全力支持:
 
大會指定飲品:
 
大會指定設計:
 
贊助商:
司儀夥伴:
媒體伙伴:

 
支持機構:
 
支持商場
 
 
 
 
 
 

「SAA人狗同樂百萬行2016」是本會每年的首個大型籌款活動,為會內被遺棄的動物籌募醫療費用,並協助更多被遺棄及流浪動物謀取應有之權益。今年SAA百萬行已經是第13年舉辦,是次活動以奪金獎門狗為主題,參加者會預先獲得拯救動物的遊戲本金,途中有很多遊戲站考驗他們的運氣和實力來增加遊戲資金,寓意大家新一年同心協力為一班被遺棄動物出一分力,一同實踐「Miles of Hope, Miles for Smiles (為微笑步出希望)」的理念。今屆的百萬行跟以往一樣深受全港愛狗人士歡迎,除了有眾多狗狗報名之外,本會當日更派出年輕力壯的狗狗與參加者組成愛心組一起步行,讓曾被遺棄的小動物也出一分力量。

當日不僅有生動有趣的肖像速畫、扭特色氣球服務、魔術示範和其他攤位,本會更邀請了宣萱小姐、江美儀小姐、杜如風小姐、鄭融小姐、劉威煌先生、白健恩先生、郭穎兒小姐和莫可欣小姐成為當日嘉賓,陣容非常鼎盛!宣萱小姐除了是SAA愛心大使還同時擔任了「Tucker Fund老有依歸計劃」大使,當日她分享了此計劃的內容和對年老動物的幫助 ; 而同樣是SAA愛心大使的江美儀小姐則宣揚了SAA的助養動物計劃,希望更多喜愛動物但未能養寵物的人可以考慮成為一班被遺棄動物的助養父母 ; SAA代言人杜如風小姐分享了她如何推廣SAA愛護動物的訊息,讓更多人關注被遺棄的小動物。SAA教育大使鄭融小姐除了分享她為SAA做義工和對外做講座的經歷,而剛成為SAA愛心之星的劉威煌先生當天也到埸向大家分享了他支持SAA的原因。同樣是SAA愛心之星的白健恩先生早前為SAA特意拍攝了百萬行的宣傳短片,當日連同短片女主角SAA愛心之星郭穎兒小姐亦上台分享拍攝宣傳片的原因及趣事,還有SAA愛心大使莫可欣小姐上台分享她在SAA領養的狗狗與囡囡平日相處趣事,藉此告知寵物對小朋友其實能帶來非常正面的影響,更可培養他們的責任感和愛心。

在此,SAA再次感謝各位參加、支持和協助「人狗同樂百萬行2016之奪金獎門狗」的善心人士、義工、贊助商及支持機構 ( 包括全力支持SAA的Royal Canin,大會指定設計:Evilacts,大會指定飲品: 匯泉國際有限公司,司儀夥伴: Unlimited Power Production and Training Limited ,贊助商:太陽金融國際集團、Q Pets和 紅蘿蔔、Flora Lau Designers Limited、DKSH Hong Kong Limited、快節、Joe Lun Production 、美力柯式印刷有限公司 、Goodview production and design limited、Giftaway、手拍茄子、The Beauty Group、Ocean Park、Vermarz、EGG、?行、GK淨可立、萬寧、Papabubble、犬健仕、香港寵物節、Divine Pets、Natural Animals Solutions、Piddle Place、Playground、Tiffany Artist Management 、The Studio Production 、媒體伙伴:Petgazine、One Media、Pet Arte、SportSoho、黃巴士、天星小輪、新渡輪、親子王國、U Wants、Hong Kong Discuss、支持機構:St. John、香港善導會朗澄坊、香港比熊俱樂部、香港哥基家族、Poodle’s Family、 Haze illusion魔術師Haze Chan、協興工程有限公司、惠保(香港)有限公司、Mabo Showtime、Day Dream

我們來年再見!

 

按此查詢有關TUCKER FUND「老有依歸」計劃詳情